A Life Interrupted

My debut novel, A Life Interrupted, released in Kindle edition a few days before Thanksgiving. It was a life long dream to write a book. Having achieved that dream a few times over, my goals changed to wanting to be a published author. I never thought it would happen, honestly. But on November 23, 2014, it officially happened thanks to the fabulous team at Master Koda Select Publishing.

In the past month, I stumbled my way through the learning curve that is becoming a published author. I am constantly learning what not to do to sell my book. Less often, I learn what to do. Who knew failing could be so fun, though? It has been a great experience so far and I look forward to continuing to be a student of the writing and publishing industry.

The biggest thing I learned this month is that I really need to get back to writing. I spent way too long feeling stressed over the act of becoming published that I neglected to write anything other than marketing stuff. Now it is time to revamp this blog, post a few times a week, and start writing the sequel to A Life Interrupted. After all, the best way to sell a book is to write more books.

If you are interested in checking out A Life Interrupted, it is currently on sale for 99 cents for the holidays. It is a coming of age YA story about a teenage girl, Sophie, from New York City who is forced to start her life over in Florida. She discovers herself with the help of a local boy and an injured pelican. http://www.amazon.com/Life-Interrupted/dp/B00Q3HGPRG/

The sequel will continue to follow Sophie on her road to self discovery. It will pick up a few months into the school year to see how Sophie adapts to her new school and new friends. Old friends will discover how much Sophie has changed. And the wildlife center will face a few obstacles that Sophie and Trent will help fix.

I hope to have the sequel out in late 2015.

One thought on “A Life Interrupted

Leave a Reply

