Happy Hump Day

This week has not been my week. Monday was a train wreck for most of the day. Yesterday was boring and unproductive. And today, I am not feeling well. I’m not sure what it is about this week, but I haven’t been able to get enough sleep and I’m feeling really run down. All of this led me to take a mental health day. It is the best decision I have made all week.

It is 11 o’clock in the morning, I’m sitting on the couch still in my PJs, and I have a cuddly Karma snuggled up next to me. I’m not feeling particularly motivated to do much of anything and that is perfectly fine with me. Somehow, I was able to write a lot over the past few days so that I can let myself off the hook for today. The only thing on the agenda today is to go food shopping. And I will do that later. Much later.

For now, Karma and I are going to watch as much TV as we can while we snuggle.

2 thoughts on “Happy Hump Day

    • Thank you so much! I had a very relaxing yet productive day off from work and took Tylenol PM so I would sleep through the night. That seemed to do the trick as I felt fabulous today. I hope you are feeling better as well! And thank you so much for keeping up with my blog!

Leave a Reply

