Discovering My Inner Slayer

In the late 1990’s, I was just getting over my Star Trek: The Next Generation phase and was quite interested in chick lit and romantic comedies.  I guess that’s whay I missed out on the silly joy that was Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  In college, I would hear my friends rave about the show, but I was not into vampires yet.

Now, years and years later, I have discovered a fondness for the show.  I’ve never been much of a Sarah Michelle Gellar, but she is really amusing in a kick ass kind of way in BtVS.  And who doesn’t love David Boreanaz?  Yum.  Even Anthony Head who played Giles is refreshingly cute in his British way. 

I’ve watched Season One a few months ago as I was traveling for work.  The first season was alright but I did not feel really compelled to watch more right away.  About two weeks ago, I noticed that Hulu Plus has all 7 seasons available.  I started watching Season 2 last week and fell in love with the show.  The silly style of clothing from the first two seasons and the progressively odd story lines really amused me.  I am a few episodes into the fourth season and, if it is even possible, it is sillier than it was before.  I love it!  Some days, mindless entertainment is exactly what the doctor ordered.

Leave a Reply

